Call nowBook now

Testimonials Page

LindaPortraits-1646

Female, Age 36, Italy

"Linda was amazing at helping me navigate my infertility journey while I lived overseas. She made me feel supported during what can be an isolating process. I am so thankful to have found her!"

Date of Review: January 12, 2019

Therapist: Linda Abdelsayed (CA & IL)

Male, Age 37, Illinois

"Linda is fantastic. She has helped me tremendously over the last year dealing with a family crisis. She is smart, empathetic, funny, insightful, and very helpful. I needed some help during a crisis and she really provided the support I needed. The ability to speak honestly about my situation with someone provided great relief. I had never done any therapy of any kind before. The only way I was even able to was due to the flexibility and online availability of the appointments.  My schedule changes hour to hour and Linda finds times when I have them. I couldn't recommend her more."

Date of Review: November 2019

Therapist: Linda Abdelsayed

Male, Age 40, California

"I've been using Smart Talk for several months and it has been working very well for me. It's provided me with high quality, affordable therapy sessions that fit into my chaotic schedule. I like the fact that I don't have to drive across town to get a session - I can just set up my laptop and use the service in the privacy of my home. Linda is attentive, thoughtful and insightful and has helped me work through some difficult issues in my relationship and other areas of my personal life."

Date of Review: December 2018

Therapist: Linda Abdelsayed

Male, Age 40, California

"I've been using Smart Talk for the past year and I'm very happy with the sessions. Linda has helped me work through several personal issues I've been dealing with. She's offered perspectives and insights that I would not have come up with on my own. The quality is top-notch, the scheduling is flexible, and the rates are very reasonable. I highly recommend using this service."

Date of Review: December 2019 Update

Therapist: Linda Abdelsayed

Female, Age 27, Illinois

"I travel all the time for work, so seeing a Therapist in person is really difficult. I love the flexibility that smart talk allows for my hectic schedule and it's great that I'm able to have a session directly from my hotel room. I wasn't sure how I would feel about only having a 30-minute session, but after the first one I realized it's just the right amount of time for what I need."

Date of Review: December 2018

Therapist: Linda Abdelsayed

Female, Age 27, Illinois

"Linda is really flexible with scheduling appointments which makes it easy to fit into my busy schedule. I always enjoy our conversations and have felt like I leave with resources, tools, or just generally feeling better!"

Date of Review: November 2019 Update

Therapist: Linda Abdelsayed

Female, Age 20, Italy

"My experience with Smart Talk has been great! I love being able to use video chat for sessions. It has made therapy accessible for me and Linda is always willing to work with my crazy schedule + time difference to get our sessions in. I really look forward to continuing in 2019. Thanks!"

Date of Review: December 2018

Therapist: Linda Abdelsayed

Male, Age 30, California

"​Linda is an intelligent, enthusiastic, understanding therapist who listens closely, connects instantly, and provides actionable ideas and accurate insights.  She comes to sessions prepared and follows up on prior discussions.  I find her to be very available and accessible."

Date of Review: March 2018

Therapist: Linda Abdelsayed

Professional Pic 1

Female, Age 37, Florida

"I enjoyed having space where I can honestly and openly explore my thoughts and feelings.  I felt supported. I felt heard and listened to.  The convenience of virtual platform makes it easy to schedule and attend sessions."

Date of Review: December 2019

Therapist: J'nay Reckard

Male, Age 31, New York

"[I liked] the accessibility and ease of connecting with our therapist."

Date of Review: November 2019

Therapist: J'nay Reckard

Female, Age 28, New York

"J'nay has the ability to put things in perspective for me in a way that I am often not able to see. She gives me multiple options to work things out. She's managed to talk me off of several ledges, which I am utterly grateful for every single time and for the times in between."

Date of Review: November 2019

Therapist: J'nay Reckard

Female, Age 39, New York

"The Smart Talk experience has been awesome. J'nay is a great counselor; she is funny and insightful and gives practical knowledge and information that is very helpful to apply to my life. She is able to be firm but also understands when to not push too much. I really have enjoyed talking to her and learning from her."

Date of Review: December 2018

Therapist: J'nay Reckard

Female, Age 27, New York

"While I knew that therapy would be beneficial to my life, initially I was super nervous for my first session with J'nay. The concept of face-time or online counseling freaked me out and I worried that I would be very uncomfortable talking about myself in this manner. I expressed my feelings with J'nay but by the end I'd felt like I was talking to a girlfriend. It's great to have someone that will hold up a mirror to you , and show you how you can improve upon basic life lessons and how we truly have the answers locked inside ourselves. We all need a little guidance to truly be our best selves and I think I am in the perfect hands and well on my way with J'nay. I know it sounds cliche but it's very helpful and enlightening and being that this is online and I don't have to travel to another office during busy schedule makes it that much more worth it. I suggest anyone try therapy and especially with J'nay! You won't be disappointed."

Date of Review: November 2018

Therapist: J'nay Reckard

Krista photo

Female, Age 32, Georgia

"Krista is easy to open up to and always provides an authentic and helpful response. She understands what I’m trying to say and helps me process the root of it. She pushes me to confront what I need to work on while being kind and empathetic. She always remembers what we have talked about in previous sessions which shows me she is prepared and cares about our work together. She is trustworthy and safe and amazing and I don’t know what I would have done without her this year."

Date of Review: February 2020

Therapist: Krista Harper

Male, Age 35, Hawaii

"She is able to relate to my experiences as she is a military spouse."

Date of Review: February 2020

Therapist: Krista Harper

Female, Age 39, Georgia

"Krista has a way of making me feel deeply understood without feeling like what I'm working on is boring or trivial."

Date of Review: February 2020

Therapist: Krista Harper

Female, 20, Georgia

"Krista is very easy to talk to and it has taken away so many of my nerves going into our sessions. I actually come out of our sessions feeling as though I have something to work on, and not coming out feeling distraught."

Date of Review: February 2020

Therapist: Krista Harper